Skip to content
June 4, 2011 / MMasing

8 Legs.

Hello Everybody,
So, since this morning the first thing to do for me was to let out a spider into my garden..
I thought that this post could be about spiders.
Or.. as Wikipedia describes them as:
 “Air-breathing arthropods that have eight legs, and chelicerae with fangs that inject venom.”
Sounds healthy doesn’t it?
Ok, I admit it.. it really doesn’t.
Most people admit to be afraid of them, though the reasons to that aren’t really based on facts, but on fear.
Fear for what then? Why fear for something..
If you look at the largest spider in the world and the average length of humans
That is..
Looks twice.. ok since when is the human average length 156 cm? ..
Looks again, ow.. I see, what century is this? Not the 19th is it? Then.. man or woman.
Woman? They are the most scared of spiders I guess.. so woman it is.. 164 cm.
Makes more sence.
So, now to finish my sentence:
Why fear for something that is almost 7 times smaller than yourself?
(And thanks a lot Taiwan, for giving me your statistics in two hundredths decimal)

And after all, those spiders won’t ever bite because they think “Yummy, human meat!”
Because they don’t think like that (don’t ask me to proof that please).
They only bite out of defence, and that they are brilliant biters but bite at the wrong times..
bad luck for us, I guess.

Though, just think about this: people actually die 15 times more due of jellyfish stings.
Which indeed is a stupid way to die.. though a bit hard to change that now.
So.. if you ever wanted to die in the cool way… Buy a tarantula.
Because they are cute and fluffy and nearly never bite or even are poisonous.
But I’m sure that I’d pick the tarantula over a jellyfish… or a scorpion…
Though scorpions are a whole different story again,
that I think I’ll spare you from untill another post.
 
And.. if the seatbelts are too tight, let me know and comment please.
Ow, and if you are going to buy a tarantula
(without the idea of dying in the back of your head please,
because that chance is really really small).
 
Just a tiny little tip for you: Don’t move to Cambodia.
2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Anders J / Jun 29 2011 3:27 pm

    Spiders 😛
    I don’t really know so much about them 😛 i had a tarantula on my hand once… that’s about it xD it was cool 🙂 as you know by now: i’m still here, so not eaten by a spider, so again proof that they aren’t dangerous 😛 handy or what? 😀
    well, i’d honestly preffer to have something more cuddly than a spider… like a cat, or a dog, or a rabbit, or one of these things i don’t know what it’s called but they are cute anyway (http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/156362_10150361268040354_236878540353_16354936_1513626_n.jpg) so if anyone knows what they are called, please comment 😀

    • mmasing / Jul 2 2011 6:03 pm

      Hey,
      Thanks for letting me know that you aren’t eaten after you had that tarantula on your hand once.
      When I start reading your comment I firstly thought you were :P, no.. would be inpossible because you would be able to write… ok nvm xD.
      And thanks for the proof, they are just cuddly and not dangerous (tho in the wild… ok.. lets skip that sideline).
      Something more cuddly tho.. agreed.
      Tho no cat.. dogs are nice tho :3, and rabbits too… tho ever thought about a bird?
      A little singbird? Would be nice too, tho you cant cuddle them.. yup, I already see your point there.. tho still cute :3.
      And wow :O *.*, cuteness attack. Just look at that :3 cute little..
      Ow, for if you are reading: Press the guys link, you won’t believe that.
      Ow.. now I wanna know that name too… :3
      Anyone? Anywhere? Please? :3
      Greetz, MMasing.

Leave a Reply

