Skip to content
June 7, 2011 / MMasing

Treat it Right, or it will Die.

Hello Everybody,
 
Blue skies, the sun is shining, birds are singing to you all the way
through high grass with a picnic basket and a rug.
Or maybe, gray skies, snow outside and with a cup of chocolate milk
inside in front of a fire burning in the fireplace.Ok, so now I am wondering what you are thinking..
Kinda very much, but maybe you are wondering what I am thinking.
I was more thinking about something called: Love.
 
What is love, why do we love and above all who will be your true love?
Now I’m no expert, so I can’t tell you.
Though I know that someone showed me that love never is easy.
That every distance is way too far to be apart
and that every second of the day you just have to be close.
And love never comes when you expect it to come…
unless you are searching for a partner on a dating site.
Which would mean that you are really looking for a partner so kinda expect one,
especially when you signed yourself in on a dating site.
Which brings me to another point.
So if you are on a dating site you “expect” someone.
Though if you “expect” someone or something.. doesn’t the “expected” become the “unexpected”?
Well, never mind that for now.
So love, what is it with love.
It seems to be some sort of power that never comes up empty,
at least not in most relationships.
But, indeed, you have something called divorces.
Though that really is something from the last decennium.
And maybe that has to do with the fact that women finally
draw a line and step it up a bit.
But I don’t think that that is the clue behind this one.
Maybe people are way too hard searching for
the perfect partner in their lives.
Denying what is or has been in front of them all the time.
Though this sometimes comes around after all.
But people want to be happy, no matter what it nearly
never seems to be enough. Jealousy is again a factor here,
though not the jealousy of another beautiful women of man.
But I think more jealousy of the couples around you.
What do they do together? What do they say to each other?
Are they happily married? And is that actually better than your marriage?
Or do you just think that it can be better? That your partner just could be better?Now, you might say: What is wrong with that? Well actually, a lot.

How can you be happy if everything is perfect?
How can you feel happiness while never have felt pain or sadness?
And aren’t relationships and marriages.. or better said,
isn’t love supposed to be about acceptation instead of the search for the “perfect” one?
Though girls, if you are looking for the prince on the white horse to pick you up..
I gotta wake you up. I have to break your bubble of dreams.
The prince on the white horse doesn’t exist, the fairytale doesn’t exist.
And find me a pessimist, find me a killjoy.
But after all, I’d rather be a realist then an optimist if it is about love.
 
Love ain’t perfect, though many do say it is.
Love can’t be perfect, at least not on his own.
Because love is between two people, who all need to give and take.
If one leaves the giving… the other wouldn’t want to give anymore in the end either, cuz the taking would be too less.
And that works the other way around too.
You have to be able to take instead of pushing the giving away.
Because love isn’t perfect, not standing there..
written in words.. all on his own.
Because the word “love” is just a word after all.
It isn’t about the love, though it is the start
behind every living thing here.. on this planet.
Love is more like… Something thrown into the air,
for everyone to catch.
And if you do? You have to treat it right, or it will die.
 
So love isn’t perfect, not on his own.
It’s what you make of it that makes your love shine.
4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Miss / Jun 7 2011 12:50 pm

    Hey,

    I think I’m going to comment on every post you put here..

    So, I think, nothings perfect, so why would love be? It’s its imperfectness that makes it perfect, like most things in live.
    Like the way I love the sun, though my skin hurts around my shoulders right now..
    And I love the wind, though I hate having to ride my bike straight against it.
    And I love you, in a friendship kind of way, though I hate you being stubborn, while I know I’m right.

    I should studie philosofie, instead of psychologie, shouldn’t I?
    Greetz.. I’m out of lines, how is that possible?

    • mmasing / Jun 7 2011 4:33 pm

      Hey Miss,
      You are absolutely right, nothing can be perfect.
      Tho that doesn’t give you a free ticket to screw up you life.
      You have to try to make it perfect, to forgive mistakes and make it better.
      Learn and move on, and try to not make the same mistakes again.
      If that makes it perfect.. all the way through… I can’t tell you that.
      And I love you too, in a friendship kinda way, though I hate you being stubborn, while I know I’m right. 😛
      And both studies fit you wonderfully, don’t doubt that.
      And are you out of lines? Really :O?
      Did that ever happen before?
      Greetz, MMasing.

  2. Anders J / Jun 29 2011 3:39 pm

    Well, as i use to say: Love isn’t about finding the perfect, it’s about liking a person so much that you don’t see the imperfections. 🙂
    love can be perfect tho :3 at least it is to me so far (which i happily admit) :3
    love is like a rope, thrown out in the storm of life, to give you a hand to get through, the bond between 2 people who are willing to stand up for eachother no matter what.
    to me, love is something good, it will always be, always was, always will, isn’t that what we use to say? 🙂
    With the hope of love proving to be perfect afterall
    Sincerely
    a person in love

    • mmasing / Jul 2 2011 6:06 pm

      Hey,
      Ok.. not much for me to add to that is there?
      Or to reply on that is there?
      I’m.. well.. you are right: Agreed on everything. 🙂
      Greetz, MMasing.

Leave a Reply

