Skip to content
October 17, 2012 / MMasing

I think Home is…

Hello Everyone,
 
Since I wasn’t too sure about what exactly people see as home,
I decided to ask our best friend Google to come up with what some people describe as home..
And this is what I found:
 

“A house is made of walls and beams; a home is build with love and dreams.”

“Home is not where you live, but where they understand you.”

“Home is a place you grow up wanting to leave, and grow old wanting to get back to”

Though.. with the last one I’m not really sure if that counts for everyone,
meaning me here more or less. It’s all but unhealthy to move on isn’t it?

“I long, as does every human being, to be at home wherever I find myself.”

“Home is the place where, when you have to go there, they have to take you in.”

True story about that one..

“Home is the place where it feels right to walk around without shoes.”

If you wear embarrassing socks, yes!

“Home is where you can say anything you please, because nobody pays any attention to you anyway.”

Sadly sometimes partly true?

“There’s nothing half so pleasant as coming home again.”

“Home is where you hang your head.”

“When you’re safe at home you wish you were having an adventure; when you’re having an adventure you wish you were safe at home.”

“Home is home, be it ever so humble.”

“Home is an invention on which no one has yet improved.”

And I guess that’s how it is…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
                                                      …isn’t it?
Leave a Reply

